Home   Food and Drink   Article

Gift Guide: The tastiest local treats for foodies




If you've got a foodie on your gift list this Christmas, our area's indies have got you covered

Colombian Christmas coffee beans, produced by a co-op of 175 farming families in Tolima, £8 per tin, The Brew Project, Ely - brewproject.co.uk

Tom’s Gift Bag, containing a Christmas cake bar and pack of shortbread biscuits, £6.50, Tom’s Cakes, Cambridge, St Ives and Somersham - tomscakes.co.uk

Three Kings (naturally caffeine-free Redbush with Christmas spices) and Snow White (infusion of sugar snowflakes, dried apple, rose petal, cinnamon, cranberry and almond) teas, each £3.60 for a 50g bag, Samovar, Ely - samovarteahouse.co.uk

Gin Maker’s Kit, £34.99, Javelin, Bury St Edmunds and Sudbury - javelinonline.co.uk

Spanish Christmas Turron, soft almond nougat turrón, £7.95, The Geographer, Histon - thegeographer.uk

Roundwood Cask-aged Sloe Gin, made from locally foraged sloes, £28.50 for 50cl, Roundwood Distillery, Huntingdon - roundwooddistillery.co.uk

Home-baked brownie selection box, £24, One Part Love, Cambridge - onepartlove.co.uk

WanderSups gift voucher, redeemable against private chef services, supper clubs and Around The World Takeaways, value of your choice, WanderSups, Bury St Edmunds - wandersups.com

Isla Gilham Cacao jewellery collection, featuring ‘bitten’ smoky quartz stones, price on enquiry, Byard Art, Cambridge - byardart.co.uk

Fitzbillies: Stories and recipes from a 100-year-old Cambridge bakery by Tim Hayward & Alison Wright, £15 or £20 to include a four-pack of Chelsea buns, Fitzbillies, Cambridge - fitzbillies.com

Saffron Grange Classic Cuvee, £32, and Seyval Blanc Reserve, £27, Saffron Grange, Little Walden - saffrongrange.com

Baking course voucher, from £60 (Dedicated to Doughnuts) to £160 (Scandinavian/Continental), Two Magpies Bakery Bake School, Darsham - twomagpiesbakery.co.uk

Sophie Allport Bubbles & Fizz double oven glove, £21, Sophie Allport, Stamford - sophieallport.com



More by this author



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More