Style Awards: Get the Newmarket best-dressed look




The Style Awards returns to Newmarket’s July Festival next month. To celebrate, we asked three past best-dressed winners to model looks from our new fashion partner, premium rental brand The Devout, at the home of horseracing's hallowed National Stud

Outfit Set 2 - July Velvet Cover Shoot CREDIT Migle Markuza (57268043)
Outfit Set 2 - July Velvet Cover Shoot CREDIT Migle Markuza (57268043)

Taking place on Ladies’ Day, Thursday, July 7, the 2022 Style Awards will operate as a single, all-inclusive category, Best Dressed Racegoer, open to everyone on the course.

As well as looking for outfits which work head to toe, suit the elegance of the occasion, and balance trends with personal style, the judges are keen to see racegoers take a sustainable approach to race-day dressing and also, with it being the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee year, to see them flying the flag for great British brands.

As ever, the first, second and third-placed Style Awards winners will receive thousands of pounds in prizes, from luxury minibreaks and dining experiences to pamper products and designer accessories - click HERE for a full rundown.

Get your July Festival tickets now: thejockeyclub.co.uk/newmarket/events-tickets

Meet the Team

Photography: Migle Markuza: @markuzaphotography; markuzaphoto.com

Location: The National Stud: @thenationalstud; nationalstud.co.uk

Models: Emily Curtis, Megan Barber, Earl Lee

Clothing: The Devout: @wearethedevout; thedevout.com

Millinery: Tabitha Ada: @tabithaadamillinery; emilysroberts.wixsite.com/tabithaada

Panamas: Laird Hatters: @lairdhatters; lairdlondon.co.uk

Gentlemen’s Shoes & Ties: @houseofcavani; cavani.co.uk

All Other Accessories: Models’ own

Makeup: Emma Jefferis and Bozena Grant from The Beauty Society, John Lewis & Partners Cambridge: johnlewis.com/our-services/beauty-society

Hair: Steph Collins from GHD, John Lewis & Partners Cambridge: johnlewis.com/brand/ghd

Styling: Kath Goodwin, Velvet: @MAKE.Cambridge; makecambridge.co.uk

Coordination: Alice Ryan, Velvet: @velvetmag; velvetmag.co.uk


Read more

More by this author